| Author |
Topic |
 Waterfowl Democracy The Ministry of Indigenous Affairs GoonSwarm |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:38:00 - [ 1]
>> From: kieron@ccpgames.com >> Subject: Fwd: ********** Hosting or Linking to a Site Advocating >> Terrorism >> Date: 4 October 2007 12:04:48 AM >> Received: by 10.49.57.8 with SMTP id j8cs23115nfk; Wed, 31 Jan >> 2007 09:10:07 -0800 (PST) >> Received: by 10.100.140.6 with SMTP id n6mr415438and. >> 1170263406786; Wed, 31 Jan 2007 09:10:06 -0800 (PST) >> Received: from valhalla.ccp.cc (valhalla.ccp.cc [213.167.138.65]) >> by mx.google.com with ESMTP id g3si2194311wra.2007.01.31.09.10.06; >> Wed, 31 Jan 2007 09:10:06 -0800 (PST) >> Received: from exchis.ccp.ad.local ([87.237.32.254]) by >> valhalla.ccp.cc with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830); Wed, 31 Jan >> 2007 17:10:31 +0000 >> Received: from exchis.ccp.ad.local ([10.1.2.16]) by >> exchis.ccp.ad.local ([10.1.2.16]) with mapi; Wed, 31 Jan 2007 >> 17:04:48 +0000 >> Return-Path: <kieron@ccpgames.com> >> Return-Path: kieron@ccpgames.com >> Thread-Topic: ********** Hosting or Linking to a Site Advocating >> Terrorism >> Thread-Index: AcdFAN3XyCvJ1tJ/RRGJyQ3wto3KfgAVOZyA >> Message-Id: >> <4E9372E6B2234D4F859320D896059A95050F3981@exchis.ccp.ad.local> >> >> CCP NA | White Wolf >> 2075 West Park Place Blvd. >> Suite G >> Stone Mountain, GA 30087 >> >> RE: Hosting or Linking to a Site Advocating Terrorism: >> >> Dear Tech Abuse: >> >> CCP NA | White Wolf has determined that the website listed below, >> which appears to be using an Internet account under your control, >> is using your network to publish copyrighted content, and to >> advocate computer hacking, terrorism against Iceland, CCP Game and >> within EVE Online, a massive multiplayer online roleplaying space >> universe. >> >> Site Details: >> ———————————————- >> Date Found: 22 Feb 2007 06:55:09 EST (GMT -0500) >> http://www.**********.com >> >> Based upon CCP NA | White Wolf’s representation of the copyright >> owners in anti-piracy matters, we have a good faith belief that >> none of the materials or activities listed above have been >> authorized by the rightholders, their agents, or the law. CCP >> represents that the information in this notification is accurate >> and states, under penalty of perjury, that it is authorized to act >> in this matter on behalf of the copyright owners listed above. >> >> We are giving notice of these activities pursuant to Section 512 >> of Title 17 of the U.S. Code (as enacted by the ‘Online Copyright >> Infringement Liability Limitation Act’). We expect that you will >> take expeditious action to remove or disable access to the >> materials described above, and thereby prevent the illegal >> reproduction and distribution of pirated software via your >> company’s network. As you know, illegal on-line activities can >> result in 50 million people on the Internet accessing and >> downloading a copyrighted product worldwide without authorization >> - a highly damaging activity for the copyright holder. >> >> We appreciate your cooperation in this matter. Please advise us >> regarding what actions you take. >> >> Please include the following CaseID in any response you send: Case >> ID 136. >> >> Yours sincerely, >> >> Charles Kieron Dane >> EVE Online Community Manager >> CCP NA | White Wolf >> 2075 West Park Place Blvd. >> Suite G >> Stone Mountain, GA 30087 >> kieron@ccpgames.com
Dear Kieron, Please get someone competent to write your supposed legal emails in the future. This one is badly written and actually just hilarious. |
 Commander Roja |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:40:00 - [ 2]
Ahahaha. Terrorism. Sure  , good going Kieron. |
 Arvald Caldari The Lumberjacks
|
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:41:00 - [ 3]
wtf? |
 Boomershoot Caldari Suddenly Ninjas |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:42:00 - [ 4]
|
 ForceM Gallente POS Builder Inc. Silent Requiem |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:43:00 - [ 5]
IBTL / IBTB
All i get is a "not in use" (translated from my language) page.
|
 Dahin Euphoria Released
|
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:43:00 - [ 6]
Upon proof I will blurt "eeep, tard alert".
|
 Tarminic Aliastra
|
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:44:00 - [ 7]
It would be hilarious if they got his website shut down.  |
 Jinx Barker Caldari GFB Scientific |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:45:00 - [ 8]
What the hell is this? |
 Commander Roja |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:45:00 - [ 9]
Originally by: Tarminic It would be hilarious if they got his website shut down. 
Looks like it already is. |
 Digital Solaris Perkone |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:47:00 - [ 10]
Edited by: Digital Solaris on 10/10/2007 19:49:52 I don't see the humourous part in this, I see the childish behavior though. |
 Jinx Barker Caldari GFB Scientific |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:47:00 - [ 11]
Still, I am sure I am not the only one who would like to know what exactly this pertains to...
Just plain weird. And the email is from February? |
 Hurricane II |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:51:00 - [ 12]
Originally by: Jinx Barker Still, I am sure I am not the only one who would like to know what exactly this pertains to...
Just plain weird. And the email is from February?
Long story short: kugustsumen exposed the t20 giving bob bpos deal by hacking the rkk forum, and promptly got banned. Now they've shut down his website. |
 Tarminic Aliastra
|
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:52:00 - [ 13]
Hrm... Quote: using your network to publish copyrighted content, and to advocate computer hacking, terrorism against Iceland, CCP Game and within EVE Online, a massive multiplayer online roleplaying space universe.
The definition of Terrorism: Quote: The unlawful use or threatened use of force or violence by a person or an organized group against people or property with the intention of intimidating or coercing societies or governments, often for ideological or political reasons.
He definitely did that, though I don't remember him threatening to do so violently however. But he certainly did encourage hacking, and I know that The Mittani supposedly advocated cyberterrorism against CCP (no idea whether it's related though). |
 ForceM Gallente POS Builder Inc. Silent Requiem |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:53:00 - [ 14]
Originally by: Jinx Barker Still, I am sure I am not the only one who would like to know what exactly this pertains to...
Just plain weird. And the email is from February?
No they found the website on february. They mailed "Date: 4 October 2007 12:04:48 AM" I do think that i got a good idea why they did it. Google showed some pages from cache showing some blog type posts about privaledged CCP mails. All in all i have a feeling that Kieron did not send that mail without a very good reason. |
 Wind Ictiva Delta Kappa Gamma
|
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:54:00 - [ 15]
Originally by: Waterfowl Democracy bla
quit and give me your stuff already dammit! |
 Alias11 GoonFleet GoonSwarm |
Posted - 2007.10.10 19:57:00 - [ 16]
The morals here are A) Kieron doesn't know how to write like a lawyer and B) GoDaddy are bigger chicken****s than I would have thought |
 CCP kieron

 |
Posted - 2007.10.10 20:01:00 - [ 17]
Originally by: Waterfowl Democracy Dear Kieron, Please get someone competent to write your supposed legal emails in the future. This one is badly written and actually just hilarious.
What's even more hilarious than the content of the e-mail is simply that I never sent any such e-mail. The dates in the header don't match, I don't use "Yours sincerely" as a closing, my "handle" is incorrect capitalized, and the title in the signature is incorrect. Nice try though!  |
 Fester Addams Minmatar |
Posted - 2007.10.10 20:01:00 - [ 18]
Originally by: Tarminic
The definition of Terrorism: The unlawful use or threatened use of force or violence by a person or an organized group against people or property with the intention of intimidating or coercing societies or governments, often for ideological or political reasons.
Thats the old definition, it has been discarded for a more complex one. |