CCPlease

Качество игры превыше всего!

Улучшения чата

мы добавили в систему чата ряд улучшений и продолжаем следить за ситуацией.

В марте 2018 года мы запустили систему чата, после чего в ней был обнаружен ряд проблем, требовавших решения. 9 января мы выпустили для этой системы новогоднее обновление.

С тех пор мы ввели в игру несколько внутренних системных изменений, призванных решить проблемы, о которых сообщали наши игроки: от трудностей с подключением до неверного отображения числа пользователей и данных пилотов в локальных списках.

Наиболее масштабные изменения, направленные на стабилизацию и улучшение работы чата, были введены во вторник, 8 января, и в среду, 16 января.

Первое обновление, вышедшее 8 января, было посвящено тому, как система чата обрабатывает перемещение игроков между каналами при переходе из одной звёздной системы в другую. Второе обновление, вышедшее 16 января, было призвано полностью изменить процессы, происходящие в системе, когда игроки подключаются к большому каналу чата, например к локальному каналу «Джиты».

С тех пор система стала работать значительно стабильнее, а количество жалоб на работу чата и обращений в службу поддержки по связанным с её работой вопросам сократилось с момента запуска новой системы в марте 2018 года до рекордного минимума.

Полную версию статьи о работе чата можно прочитать здесь.

Поделитесь своим мнением в соответствующей теме на форуме.

Выполнено - 2019-03-26

CCPlease

Improve quality of life!

Chat Improvements

We have deployed improvements to the chat system & continue to monitor performance while resolving more issues.

On January 9th, we released a New Year update regarding the chat system after a range of issues since its deployment with the March 2018 release.

Since that blog, we’ve seen several major backend deployments that have been targeted directly at problems that the community have reported with chat. These issues have ranged from connectivity to the chat cluster, to incorrect population counts in local and incorrect pilot data in the local member list.

Two of the largest of these deployments were on Tuesday, January 8th and Wednesday, January 16th, which focused on bringing stability to the chat cluster and improving its performance.

The first deployment on January 8th focused on how the system deals with pilots switching channels moving from system to system. The second on the 16th was focused on an overhaul of how initial presence is delivered when pilots join a large chat channel such as local in Jita.

Since the deployment on the 16th, we’ve seen a period of stability where reports regarding issues with the chat system have dissipated, and the number of bug reports and support tickets relating to issues with chat has dropped to an all-time low since the new system was deployed in March 2018.

Read the rest of the latest dev blog on chat here.

Give your feedback on the dev blog in this forum thread.

In Progress - Started 2018-03-13